Play An Xbox One Game For Free This Weekend Only

Xbox One owners who like fighting games--or think they might like them if only they had the chance to play one--can take Tekken 7 for a spin...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]

    Xbox One owners who like fighting games--or think they might like them if only they had the chance to play one--can take Tekken 7 for a spin between now and August 6 for free. The only catch is that you have to be an Xbox Live Gold subscriber to take part in the event. You can find the download button in the Gold Member area on your Xbox One's dashboard, or go here to have it install remotely.

    The free window is open between now and August 5 at 11:59 PM PT / August 6 at 2:59 AM ET / August 6 at 8:59 AM CEST. Should you choose to purchase Tekken 7 from the Microsoft Store, you can get it on sale for the next few days as well. The standard edition is discounted to $24 / £20 (from $60 / £50), and the deluxe edition, which comes with the season pass, is down to $34 / £28 (from $85 / £70)--not a bad deal. All progress you earn during the free play weekend carries over to the full game.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

    Article Tags

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!