If you have a PS4 and you're in the mood to shoot aliens, you're in luck: Destiny 2 is free this weekend for anyone with a PS4 and a PS Plus account. All you have to do is download this free demo and you can play the game between June 29 and July 2 without spending a dime.

The demo comes with the full campaign, all game modes, and every piece of gear that's available in the base game. It doesn't have the Curse of Osiris or Warmind expansions, but that's to be expected. If you buy Destiny 2 after playing the free trial, all of your progress will carry forward. Also, Sony says the game will be on sale for half price for a limited time.

The free trial runs between 12:01 AM PT (3:01 AM ET) on June 29 and 10:00 AM PT (1:00 PM ET) on July 2.

Source: GameSpot