Fallout 76 PC Specs Announced By Bethesda

Bethesda has announced the minimum PC system requirements you'll need in order to run Fallout 76. You'll be able to try Fallout 76 on PC for the...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]

    Bethesda has announced the minimum PC system requirements you'll need in order to run Fallout 76. You'll be able to try Fallout 76 on PC for the first time during the October 30 beta, and the progress you make will carry over into the full game when it launches.

    The PC specs for Fallout 76 are more demanding than the ones for Fallout 4, so if your setup could barely run the latter, you might want to consider upgrading before playing the former. At the very minimum, you'll need to be playing on Windows 7 and running on an Intel i5 Core processor. Bethesda recommends you go Windows 8.1 or 10, though, and run the game on an Intel Core i7 processor.

    The minimum and recommended PC specs can be found on Fallout 76's FAQ page, but we've listed everything you need to know below.

    Fallout 76 PC Specs

    Minimum
    • Requires 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 7/8/10 (64-bit OS required)
    • Processor: Intel Core i5-6600k 3.5 GHz/AMD Ryzen 3 1300X 3.5 GHz or equivalent
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GTX 780 3GB/AMD Radeon R9 285 2GB or equivalent
    • Memory: 8GB RAM
    • Storage: 60GB of free disk space
    Recommended
    • Requires 64-bit processor and operating system
    • OS: Windows 7/8.1/10
    • Processor: Intel Core i7-4790 3.6 GHz/AMD Ryzen 5 1500X 3.5 GHz
    • Graphics: Nvidia GTX 970 4GB/AMD R9 290X 4GB
    • Memory: 8GB RAM
    • Storage: 60GB of free disk space
    The second Fallout 76 beta is exclusive for Xbox One and starts on October 27 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM BST. This beta won't go for as long as the first one, only lasting two hours. However, another two-hour Xbox One beta will start the very next day at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. The next beta after that is the one scheduled for October 30, and it will be live for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

    Bethesda tweeted out that the first Xbox One beta for Fallout 76 was an "amazing start." You can watch us play through the first beta, which we thought went pretty well all things considered. We did suffer one game crash and there was a bit of trouble when we tried to join an in-game party, but we only had severe frame rate drops when there were dozens of enemies on the screen. Prior to the beta's launch, Bethesda published a statement that lag issues are to be expected.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

    Article Tags

    Harry likes this.

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!
  1. Harry
    I'm so excited for this game, I remember the excitement for Fallout 4 to come out on PC. The specs for this are pretty demanding but it's certainly worth it.
    1. View previous replies...
    2. Harry
      Lulu I’ve got a PC that’s capable easy but I’ll get it on a console most probably
    3. Lulu
      That's all well and good but Fallout 76 is looking like it's going to be the worst game released in awhile. You should catch up on some beta reviews. The game launches in about a week or so and it looks unfinished and doesn't perform well on computers using a 1080 Ti, even.
      Harry likes this.
    4. Harry
      I’ve seen the reviews but I’m yet to play a Fallout game that I haven’t enjoyed!