1. Data Breach Warning!

    In case you aren't aware, there has been an extremely large data breach of emails and passwords posted online! This is just a warning to check and ensure that all of your personal accounts are secure and for you to update passwords where necessary!

    You can check your emails and passwords here to see if they are apart of the dump, but we would recommend updating passwords as a precaution!

    Please also ensure that Two-Step Verification is enabled on your account(s)! You can add it to your Se7enSins account here!
    Dismiss Notice

Destiny 2 brings you to Earth and three new worlds

Destiny 2 features four new locations for Guardians to visit, explore and fight across, developer Bungie announced today: Earth, Titan, Io and...
  1. RSS Feed

    Explore across the universe...

    Destiny 2 features four new locations for Guardians to visit, explore and fight across, developer Bungie announced today: Earth, Titan, Io and Nessus.

    Destiny veterans will appreciate one of the biggest changes Bungie is making for Destiny 2: It will be possible to travel from planet to planet without ever going to orbit.

    “We want to remove as many barriers as we can between your gun and the enemy’s face,” said Luke Smith, game director on Destiny 2.

    Earth in Destiny 2 won’t be the same place players remember from Destiny. The sequel’s campaign kicks off with a Cabal invasion of The Last City, and although the Vanguard fights valiantly to save the Tower, the city is lost. Instead, the action on Earth will move from Old Russia to the European Dead Zone for Destiny 2. It won’t be completely unfamiliar to Destiny players: Two Crucible maps from the original game, Memento and Widow’s Court, are set in that region.

    “It’s an incredible place — the largest destination we’ve ever built, easily, by a factor of two,” said Destiny 2 project lead Mark Noseworthy. The European Dead Zone, which looks like a forested area, is the location of a camp that the Vanguard has set up. It’s the new home base for humanity.

    The three Vanguards will each head to one of the other three destinations in Destiny 2. First up is Titan, the largest moon of Saturn. True to life, the moon’s surface features seas of liquid methane — in fact, Titan is home to “an old human utopia” that is “sinking into the ocean,” said art director Michael Zak. There aren’t any landmasses on Titan; Guardians will navigate platforms surrounded by the sea. Commander Zavala, the Titan Vanguard, travels to the moon to recuperate after the Cabal attack on Earth. (Destiny players will remember that the Dreadnaught, Oryx’s ship from The Taken King, floated among the rings of Saturn.)

    Cayde-6, the Hunter Vanguard, gets stuck in a portal on Nessus, a planetoid that orbits the sun somewhere in the region of Uranus and Neptune. The Vex have taken over this rocky little outpost, which features canyons full of unique native vegetation, and have essentially turned it into one of their machine worlds.

    Finally, there’s Io, the innermost moon of Jupiter. It’s the last place in the solar system that the Traveler touched before the collapse, and that makes it a very mysterious place. Ikora Rey, the Warlock Vanguard, returns to this moon to look for answers.

    You’ll be able to explore these places yourself when Destiny 2 launches Sept. 8 on PlayStation 4, Windows PC and Xbox One.

    Source: Polygon

    Share This Article


To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!
  1. Poloblade1
    Hope this game is going to be good. Really liked the first but it kinda died out in my opinion later on. Hope this one stays strong
  2. Kira
    I'm excited to explore Nessus. The scenery in the gameplay preview was gorgeous, which has me hoping that the overall scenery graphics throughout the game will be phenomenal as well.
  3. Sanctum
    Watched the livestream last night, got to say it looked impressive! :geek:
      goss34 likes this.
    1. Trallafitti
      Impressive ? LoL.. Watched the Strike Gameplay and already got mad just hearing that gay monitor voice talking senseless crap. Definately not buying on Release. No 60fps, no dedicated Servers, meh.
    2. Sanctum
      Guess I'm just easier to impress than most lol.
      Poloblade1 likes this.