Animal Crossing: New Leaf Nintendo Direct Coming This Week

Following last week's Monster Hunter-themed Nintendo Direct briefing, the company has now confirmed a presentation focused on Animal Crossing is...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]

    Following last week's Monster Hunter-themed Nintendo Direct briefing, the company has now confirmed a presentation focused on Animal Crossing is coming this week.

    The event, which will offer updates on Animal Crossing: New Leaf, is slated for Wednesday, November 2, at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 2 PM UK time.

    [​IMG]


    Specifically, this Nintendo Direct briefing will focus on the upcoming "Welcome Amiibo" update for New Leaf. As announced previously, New Leaf will add Amiibo support in December.

    Amiibo support for New Leaf was announced in July. When the update comes out, you can tap compatible Amiibo figures and cards on your 3DS, which will then bring that specific villager to your town. Check out some screenshots and every compatible Amiibo in the gallery above.

    Separately, it's been confirmed that the Japanese steam will include details on Miitopia, a game announced during a Nintendo Direct Japanese briefing earlier this year. Don't expect any news about the Animal Crossing smartphone game or Nintendo Switch, however, according to Gematsu.

    In October, Nintendo announced that Amiibo sales slid to 3.8 million units for the figure version and 1.7 million for the card-type. Nintendo said the downturn in sales was partially attributable to few games supporting them.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!