What's new

Solved Xbox 360 - Disc is unreadable (Burned backups)

R

Rokuw

Reaction score
Sin$
Hello friends, as the title says, I burned a Fallout 3 ISO file and when I inserted it in the 360, the game thumbnail appeared ("Play Fallout 3" along with the thumbnail). As this is my first time I ever burned an XBOX 360 game, I was happy.

However, right after starting the game, before any menus and anything, I got the infamous "Disc is unreadable" error. When I ran it trough ABGX I got 3 errors. Here's the log:
As you can see, I got "ISO file is too small", "Stealth Check failed", and "AutoFix Failed"...

Right after running ABGX, I ran BurnerMAX (with successs), and then, right off to Imgburn.
I selected a 2,4x speed, and burned the game.

I think I did everything ok, because I think the problem is the media. The DualLayer DVD I bought has no brand. Actually, no visible brand printed anywhere, I just bougth three from a tech shop here over my city. They just have a white cover and nothing more, and they came a little bit scratched.

Only a little bit, I didn't think it would be the cause of a problem till now :frown:

So, would a kind soul help and instruct me?

Bear

Bear

Fabled Veteran Mr. Nice Guy 10th Anniversary
Reaction score
Sin$
Is Fallout 3 even XGD3? If it's XGD2, then you don't need to use BurnerMax.

Also, the red text looks like you've downloaded a bad ISO or just extracted it wrong. I recommend downloading another ISO or try to extract the .rar file again.

Another thing to note is that you're going to want use Verbatim Discs for the best results. I would use Verbatim for XGD3 but you can use a cheaper brand for XGD2 games like Memorex.

bboybambam

bboybambam

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Hello friends, as the title says, I burned a Fallout 3 ISO file and when I inserted it in the 360, the game thumbnail appeared ("Play Fallout 3" along with the thumbnail). As this is my first time I ever burned an XBOX 360 game, I was happy.