Uh, Please help lol?!?

Discussion in 'Halo 2 Mod Help' started by a_paperclip, Sep 20, 2007 with 67 replies and 1,649 views.

1. a_paperclip

a_paperclip Enthusiast

before u read this, if ur a smart-arse dont reply... i dont need to hear "read the tutorials" or "the search tool is your friend"... im a noob (kinda, havent been modding for too long, but kno how to do alot), but not an idiot. i have searched though every post in every threat, and nobody seems to have had this problem.

now, to the point...

my version of dot halo blows, apparently... no matter how many times i uninstall/reinstall ,no matter what plugins, no matter where i put them, my dothalo will NOT let me do quite a few things... but the thing that ticks me off the MOST is that i cannot make automatic weapons... well, its kinda wierd, but i cant do it with my other editors as well... h2x, adi, adi v2, ect ect... cant even do it in hex... but, i was wondering, i have probably the oldest h2 disc out their, and was wondering if that might be the problem... old maps seem troublesome to some at times... and, i was wondering if a 300mhz proc. with 256mb ram might cause some problems... but basically, the actual issue is: (not my text, from some1 on this site) (37)Rapid Fire with DotHalo

Many people think that you need H2X to make weapons fire fast, wrong. You can

do it in DotHalo too.

First, select the map you want to apply it to.(For this example, i'm using

Midship).

Then, go to Tags. Scroll down to the [weap] tag and click the + to expand it.

After that, scroll down and click

objects\weapons\rifle\battle_rifle\battle_rifle.

Then, at the top of the screen, click Windows, then, Tag Editor.

*After that, scroll down to the Firing Type,click the drop-down menu and hit

'0' then click 'fully automatic'. (You will need the new weap.xml plugin)

Then scroll down and click 'clip' and in the dropdown menu, click '0'. Then

put the deplete ammo and the recharge ammo to 10000 (ten thousand), which