What's new

Solved Total newbie

G

Gert444

Reaction score
Sin$
hi total newbie to this modifying malarkey?
Just purchased a second hand xbox 360 with some games, finding that it won't play some of them and it won't update via xbox live , says it needs update, then won't load it . I presume this is due to the box being modified ? After reading a few items and finding that it has the xel reloaded screen when you use eject button, I find from the fail code that it requires the 17150 update ?
How do I find out the info I need to update the box, and most of all how do I do it ?
Need a thicko's guide/tutorial if poss, and will this let me play some newer titled games ?
Sorry to be a pain but would love to be able to do this myself if poss.
Many thanks for your help

T

Toothless

7s Official Dragon
Reaction score
Sin$
hi total newbie to this modifying malarkey?
Just purchased a second hand xbox 360 with some games, finding that it won't play some of them and it won't update via xbox live , says it needs update, then won't load it . I presume this is due to the box being modified ? After reading a few items and finding that it has the xel reloaded screen when you use eject button, I find from the fail code that it requires the 17150 update ?
How do I find out the info I need to update the box, and most of all how do I do it ?
Need a thicko's guide/tutorial if poss, and will this let me play some newer titled games ?
Sorry to be a pain but would love to be able to do this myself if poss.
Many thanks for your help
If it boots into Xell Reloaded then it's modded. You will have to update using XeBuild. You need your CPU Key and flashmp.bin. CPU Key can be found by booting up in Xell it will be above DVD Key. You can get flashmp.bin from Simple 360 Flasher.

G

Gert444

Reaction score
Sin$
Many thanks got it all updated now with your fantastic help .
Next I'm onto burning iso's , is there a simple way to do that for 360 ?

J

JoinTheResistance