What's new

Question NAND Dump Question(s)

x712

x712

Reaction score
Sin$
Alright so I have 3 dumps of both NANDs. I wasn't able to find anything telling me which NAND is which. It's a COK-001 board, but the only other I could find has both chips on top of the board. So my question here is, which NAND is which?

I assumed the CPU/ GPU side was the "top" and the other was the "bottom" from what I have read. However, when running the dumps through Flow Builder it gives me a funky result.

(Result A) I get both bootloader_0 and _1 when when using what I thought was the top NAND and bottom NAND as top and bottom.

(Result B) I get the normal 9 files and 2 folders when using top as bottom and bottom as top.

Neither NAND had any bad blocks, and it passed in Swizzys and also looks fine in HxD (Result B)

So does that mean I just have the 2 mixed up? Technically the GPU side is the bottom sooooo, yeah?

Logically it makes sense, but I am new to most of this and any help would be greatly appreciated.

P.S I am currently downloading the Ultimate Fool Proof Guide just so I can get this "Progskeet Patch TXT" file. Anyone happen to have that so I don't have to install this whole thing to just uninstall it after I get the text? Doesn't matter either way I just figured if someone has it stored online, hook a fellow member up! :smile:

Thanks for taking the time to read this! :smile:

Tsubasa

Tsubasa

Lurker
Reaction score
Sin$
Alright so I have 3 dumps of both NANDs. I wasn't able to find anything telling me which NAND is which. It's a COK-001 board, but the only other I could find has both chips on top of the board. So my question here is, which NAND is which?

I assumed the CPU/ GPU side was the "top" and the other was the "bottom" from what I have read. However, when running the dumps through Flow Builder it gives me a funky result.

(Result A) I get both bootloader_0 and _1 when when using what I thought was the top NAND and bottom NAND as top and bottom.