i downloaded halo 2 clean maps but there damaged?

Discussion in 'Halo 2 Mod Help' started by Sup iM Jeremy, Jan 18, 2011 with 11 replies and 1,304 views.

1. Sup iM Jeremy

Sup iM Jeremy Enthusiast

Ok i have none of the DLC for halo 2 so i downloaded the clean maps, then used xport 360 and put them on my hard drive. now when i got on to my dash board the maps show up but when i play the games it tells me the content is damaged and i need to redownload it, how do i fix this? please help this is my first time modding halo 2 and i would really like to try it
  2. ILLusiveman

ILLusiveman Enthusiast

Are you sure they are clean? I know that this site does host un-modified maps for download. Also you said they show up on the mainmenu, so when you load them does it say failed to load content? your maps may need to be signed google halo 2 map resigner pro it is a good resigner it can auto-detect what map you are trying to sign, also it can sign multiple maps at the same time. lastly if none of this works it may be that since you did not download from the servers you do not have the patches that were installed with them.

-hope this helps in any way
  3. Sup iM Jeremy

Sup iM Jeremy Enthusiast

how do i use the resigner? also the video i watched said the maps were version 1.5? so idk and how to i get the patches? thank you for helping me, it seems no one replys to any halo 2 fourms anymore

EDIT: the link you gave me for the maps thats where i origionally got them from.
  4. Taking ll Drugs

Taking ll Drugs Enthusiast