Gibbed's Borderlands 2 Save Editor (Revision 146)

Discussion in 'Borderlands 2 Modding & Glitching' started by M4YON, Oct 14, 2012 with 1,771 replies and 1,064,835 views.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Danny K

    Danny K Newbie

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    6
    From what I can tell, the bank space works just like the ammo. Only difference is, in Raw data there's a line that says "Max Bank Slots" I think. Once you increase that, your bank will increase just like the ammo. It worked like that for me anyway. I set the black market upgrade to 15 & set the max bank slots to 30 & I had 30 slots in the bank. I'm sure I could go higher on the max bank slots & it will continue to increase.
     
    Lunia and nerdpocalypse like this.
  2. nerdpocalypse

    nerdpocalypse Newbie

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    Thanks for the tip, I completely forgot about that setting. I will try that later tonight
     
    Danny K likes this.
  3. Lunia

    Lunia Newbie

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    12
    Didn't work for me.
    EDIT 1: Tried something else that did work, just going to retest to see if it works again.
    TEST 1: Failed
    TEST 2: Failed
    TEST 3: Failed

    I couldn't recreate whatever I did but I have 39/16 in my bank. Also, simply buying more bank SDUs don't work. This is very perplexing.
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2012
  4. maverickneo

    maverickneo Enthusiast

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    12
    Quick Question: Lets say I start a new game with a new Level 1 character. I want to level him/her up to 20. How would I go about doing this correctly using the save editor without messing up the game or character?
     
  5. AdrianW

    AdrianW Newbie

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Upgrading backpack worked for me, I had changed the first 7 numbers to 12 (which more-or-less doubled ammo capacity?), then changed the last two numbers to 0 (this was after I had previously purchased full backpack upgrades and ammo etc), and it appered that I had not purchased the backpack upgardes, they are now at 42.
    Good job Danny:smile:
     
    Danny K likes this.
  6. AdrianW

    AdrianW Newbie

    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    I levelled my character from 43 to 50 like this:
    Find out what the next exp increase will be (from the game player menu) and change the exp to 1 less in the player screen of the editor, then save, rehash etc. When you load the game, kill an enemy, you will level up straight-away, then find out again when the next exp increase will be, and do the same again.
    It will take a long time though. Another way would be to guess what exp you will need to get to level 20 (it is 3,429,728 to level 50), and do it in one go OR just change the level to 20, and load the game, then kill someone (only thing is I do not believe the exp will change, which will be inconsistant)
    I did it the slow way as the other methods might highlight 'things' with MS or gearbox? (doubt it though......)
     
  7. Sagemaster2000

    Sagemaster2000 Newbie

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone come across any "RAW Data" for EQUIPMENT slots? I need to unlock slots 3 and 4 again, they glitched on me and got re-locked!
     
  8. Vavali

    Vavali ••••••

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    Which line in BlackMarketUpgrades, 8 or 9? Or all of them?

    I've tried a combination of 3 things - Changing those numbers in the BlackMarketUpgrades, changing the value of MaxBankSlots, and also physically adding the Bank Slots in that one section that has the 'Add' button (cannot recall right now as I don't have the editor in front of me), and changing 1, 2 or all 3 with higher numbers didn't work at all.

    I think we may have to settle with changing backpack/bank values with Python for now until maybe gibbed's tool can somehow make it work with a later revision.
     
  9. Lunia

    Lunia Newbie

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    12
    You can try and make the equipment slot SDU in backpack section, I noticed it was there in the files.
     
  10. Sagemaster2000

    Sagemaster2000 Newbie

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Where did you exactly see the files to make up the item, that would be GREAT!
     
  11. 8maxie

    8maxie Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it sas the save editor stopped working whnever i try and run it any ideas?
     
  12. Lunia

    Lunia Newbie

    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    12
    Backpack section, go to add items, and search for the backpack SDU file in the drop down bar.
     
    zerkerman and nerdpocalypse like this.
  13. Sagemaster2000

    Sagemaster2000 Newbie

    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    I found it and created 2 Equipment Slot SDU's and......ITS FIXED!!! It automatically opened the last 2 slots, I didnt have to "use" the SDU. THANKS A MILL BRO!
     
    nerdpocalypse likes this.
  14. Firehwk

    Firehwk Newbie

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    15
    I was able to increase my bank by setting the BlackMarketUpgrades to 15 and MaxBankSlots to 36 (15x2+6).

    I'm gonna try it with some other numbers as well.
     
    nerdpocalypse likes this.
  15. DemonAsylum

    DemonAsylum Enthusiast

    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    50
    Does this program have the ability to edit PS3 files? If so, what would be required to do so? Like what file exactly and how would someone go about getting that file if even possible? Thanks.
     
  16. Vavali

    Vavali ••••••

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    Hm, maybe I'll try it again. It could be I missed something somewhere... did you mess with that one part where you physically add Bank Slots?
     
    nerdpocalypse likes this.
  17. XxTheKingPinxX

    XxTheKingPinxX Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    First I want to say that this editor is the best (and only) I've seen so far :biggrin: . Second, for all those having the problem with your money, skill points, guns, ect try using horizon instead of modio. This has happened to me plenty of times.
     
  18. Firehwk

    Firehwk Newbie

    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    15
    No, every time I did that and the BlackMarketUpgrades it reset back to 14 (the number of items I had in my bank), so loss of 2 slots.
    After looking into it more, the default BankSlots for me has 14 entries, so that might be the number of items in the bank.

    Just tried BlackMarketUpgrades = 20 and MaxBankSlots = 46, didn't work, dropped me back to 14, and removing an item from the bank reduces the size of the bank, doesn't give me an empty space.

    Gonna try some more values.
     
    nerdpocalypse likes this.
  19. Vavali

    Vavali ••••••

    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    22
    Yeah, you may be on to something. For me it either reset, or went back down to default when I messed with that part of it as well. The solution may be something so simple and everyone is just missing it somehow. >_<
     
    nerdpocalypse likes this.
  20. murph fish

    murph fish Member

    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    171
    not to sound like a total idiot but what are the specialist points?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.