• Thread starter Hypotoad
  • Start date
  • Views 7,570
Hypotoad

Hypotoad

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Frustrated with F1 2013 or F1 2014 difficulty settings? Game too hard? No way to correct it?

That is until now, I have had F1 2013 for a while and even on the easy setting it's pretty hard, the cars seem to have little traction and the AI cars drive like drunk monkeys, they don't even seem to slow down on the corners. I can easily win races in the Grid, Grid 2 and Autosport, so even though I am not an expert I can get by.

Like the heading says it's only if you have a RGH/Jtag console so if it's stock read no further.

This will work with F1 2013 & F1 2014, it may work with F1 2011 & F1 2012 & other Codemasters games, I haven't tried them.

What you need:

1. Both QuickBMS and Codemasters Nefs archives (*.nfs) script file from here: http://aluigi.altervista.org/quickbms.htm You can right click on the script file and just save the link and it will download.

2. Xbox 360 Game Hack 6.3 from here: [Click here to view this link]

3. F1 2013 and/or F1 2014 on your Xbox 360 Hdd. I will refer to F1 2013 from now on but it's the same process for the others.

4. Windows Notepad.

Now in the F1 2013 "OR" F1 2014 folders you need the x360_000.nfs file and the default.xex file so copy both these to you PC.

Unzip QuickBMS and put the "codemasters_nefs.bms" script file into the same directory. Now open QuickBMS and click on "quickbms_4gb_files", it will bring up a dos window and then a window asking for you to select the BMS script to use, so just click on "codemasters_nefs.bms" and hit open.

Then it will ask you to select the input archives/files to extract....., so just find the "x360_000.nfs" file on your PC and click on that and hit open.