PS3 Bruteforce Help

Discussion in 'Borderlands 2 Modding Support' started by Tugalou, Jul 7, 2013 with 15 replies and 3,003 views.

1. Tugalou

Tugalou Enthusiast

Let me start off with saying that I am new to the modding community and my first time on this website, so please give me complete idiot help. Thanks.

Okay, I downloaded all of the files and dependencies for modding Borderlands 2; Gibbed 179, Framenet 4, Bruteforce, Bruteforce dependencies, and Winrar to extract. I've looked at many tutorials on YouTube, and googled for an answer, but found none. When I plug in my USB with my BL2 save file I want to mod, the Save shows up, but I can't Decrypt or Encrypt it, the two main things I need to do. When I go to highlight the save, this error pops up:

pfdtool.exe -l "G:\PS3\SAVEDATA\BLUS30982-SAVE-SAVE0002" file or command not found.

I've reinstalled Bruteforce, asked a few of my friends that mod, but they don't know what to do. How can I fix this?

2. xxciaranxx2010

xxciaranxx2010 Enthusiast

This happened to me don't load your save up from the usb load it from the desktop that should fix things.

3. DOMIN8

DOMIN8 Super Green and Yellow Super Moderators

I wondered if that may be the case... I've never tried to mod it while it's on the USB and I've never got that message...

4. xxciaranxx2010

xxciaranxx2010 Enthusiast

Yea i only tried once and that happened it must be that because it worked as soon as I put it on the desktop

5. CKY

CKY Enthusiast

The first thing you should do is look the brute force installation folder and see pfdtool is in that folder.
    to find the installation folder Right Click the Brute Force Icon click properties then click find target.

if it is there you can use the cmd (COMMAND LINE) to input that exact command in as far as i can see though there is information missing the correct command should be 'pfdtool.exe -g BLUS30982 -e "G:\PS3\SAVEDATA\BLUS30982-SAVE-SAVE0002" SAVE0002.SAV'

6. Issu3

Issu3 Enthusiast