What's new

Show Off Boxman's Gaming/Streaming Rig! (Not Finished)

• Thread starter CF Boxman
  • Start date
  • Views 697
CF Boxman

CF Boxman

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
So ive actually been working on this build for a month or so. Im a full time college student with a part time job so im literally having to buy parts paycheck to paycheck, ramen noodles have never been such a huge part of my life as well. But anyways lets get to the build!

1. CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0Ghz Quad-Core
  2. CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleave Bearing CPU Cooler - Bought
  3. MOBO: MSI Z97-GAMING 5 ATX LGA1150 - Bought
  4. RAM: G.Skill ripjaws X series 16GB DDR3-1600 - Bought
  5. Storage: SeaGate 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Hybrid Drive - Bought
  6. GPU: MSI GTX 970 4GB DDR5 - Borrowed from friend! Until I can get a GTX 980!
  7. CASE: Azza GT1 ATX Full Tower - Bought
  8. PSU: Thermaltake 850W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-modular ATX Power Supply - Bought

So this picture is actually what i have so far. Currently the Hybrid drive and Ram is being shipped and should be here in a few days! So i will update the picture when they arrive! Im also hoping that i will be able to finish this desktop by early december so i will be sure to update the post as time goes on!

iOVQCrF.jpg

*Edit** New pics with Hybrid Drive and G.Skill Ram! :biggrin:
vB2L9ir.jpg

Edit*** Alright guys heres the finished product! I do plan on getting some brighter LED's to light it up.
Was going to post pictures but they were badly pixelated so heres the album on imgur!

Last edited:
RishuP

RishuP

Getting There
Reaction score
Sin$
So ive actually been working on this build for a month or so. Im a full time college student with a part time job so im literally having to buy parts paycheck to paycheck, ramen noodles have never been such a huge part of my life as well. But anyways lets get to the build!

1. CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K 4.0Ghz Quad-Core