New Details on the Second Street Fighter V Beta

With the second Street Fighter V beta release date approaching very quickly, it's imperative gamers know the details on the upcoming beta. With...
  1. [​IMG]

    With the second Street Fighter V beta release date approaching rapidly, it's imperative gamers know the details on the upcoming beta. One of the key features of the beta, will be a brand new feature that allows cross-platform gameplay between a PlayStation 4, and a PC. This will also be the first time beta access will be open to PC users. Don't forget to check out the recommended specs to ensure you have the best gaming experience possible on PC. On October 24th and 25th, Capcom will be testing the new cross-platform gameplay feature. Street Fighter fans on both platforms will get to enjoy battling it out with players from across the world on either platform. With the number of players massively increasing from the previous beta, gamers will need to sharpen their skills due to facing off against a brand new series of skilled opponents.

    The upcoming beta will have more characters than the previous one. Ken, Necali, Vega and R. Mika will be some of the the selectable characters in the beta. Rashid will be added on October 23rd, and Karin will be added on October 24th. Unfortunately, Ryu, Chun-Li, Cammy, Birdie, Nash, and M. Bison will not be available in the upcoming beta. If you wish to play against the top players in the world, or wish to play against novice players, ranked matchmaking will be available in the beta. You'll be automatically paired with someone of equal skill, with the pairings getting more difficult the better you perform during fights. You'll be able to track the top players in the beta through the leaderboards. Both PC and PS4 users will share one leaderboard, and it's up to you to make sure your name outshines all of the others. If you're interested in taking a look at the strategies some of the top players use, take a look at the player search functionality. You'll be able to see what they're doing, and you can check up on their fighter profile.

    In the upcoming beta, players will be able to use their Fight Money, which was borderline useless during the last beta. You'll be able to unlock items using Fight Money you'll accumulate. You can unlock anything from titles to secret stages such as the Kanzuki Estate stage. Like most betas, anything you gain during the beta won't carry over to the third beta, or the final game.

    Just so we’re all on the same page, all things acquired (Fight Money, leaderboard status, titles) will only be available during this beta and will not carry over onto the next beta nor onto final release. The Fight Money pricing of items available to unlock and the rate that Fight Money is obtained are both still placeholder, and will not be indicative of the final product. If you'd like to get access to the beta on PC, pre-ordering Street Fighter V on Steam will let you gain access. Don't forget to check out the recommended PC specs, and the dates and times of important events in the beta below. Street Fighter V is set to release sometime in 2016 for PlayStation 4 and PC.


    OS Version

    • Recommended: Windows 7 64-bit
    Processor

    • Minimum: Intel Core i3-4160 @ 3.60GHz
    • Recommended: Intel Core i5-4690K @3.50GHz
    Memory

    • Minimum: 6 GB DDR3
    • Recommended: 8 GB DDR3
    Graphics

    • Minimum: Nvidia GTX 480 (or higher)
      • Nvidia GTX 570 (or higher)
      • Nvidia GTX 670 (or higher)
      • Recommended: GTX 960
    Network

    • Broadband Connection Required
    DirectX Version

    • Minimum: DirectX 11
    • Recommended: DirectX 11
    Sound Card

    • Minimum: DirectX compatible soundcard or onboard chipset
    10/21/15 18:00 PST (10/22 02:00 BST/10:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for PS4 users. Characters available: Ken, Necalli, Vega, R. Mika

    10/22/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/23 06:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 12 hours.

    10/23/15 02:00 PST (10:00 BST/18:00 JST) – Servers back online. Rashid unlocked.

    10/23/15 09:00 PST (17:00 BST/ 10/24 01:00 JST) – The second SFV beta begins for both PC and PS4 users (cross-platform play).

    10/23/15 17:00 PST (10/24 01:00 BST/09:00
    JST) – Karin unlocked.

    10/24/15 04:00 PST (12:00 BST/20:00 JST) – Servers down for scheduled maintenance for 10 hours.

    10/24/15 14:00 PST (22:00 BST/ 10/25 06:00 JST) – Servers back online.

    10/25/15 16:00 PST (10/26 0:00 BST/ 08:00 JST) – Beta 2 concludes.

    SFV Beta Update & Details
    Thanks to Pyroman for submitting the topic!

    Share This Article

    Nauglamir, Pyroman and Feyfolken like this.

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!
  1. Jacob Frye
    PS4 users are lucky...:cry:
  2. Guardian
    Soo stoked.